things I do

As an artist I have rediscovered myself  and found a deeper meaning for life that I had previously understood. The creation of my work has become a fundamental part of me driving me to push my own boundaries and assumptions.

Mostly I paint in oils on canvas with an abstract, realist style that I refer too as  “Modernist” as most of my work is emotional and drawn from the world around me and includes aspects of the figurative world in an abstract presentation that is not in its self pure abstract art.

To present my work and paintings to a wider audience I created a website  www.mjo-art.com so that other could both consider the implications and interpretations of the world that throws its self into my minds eye. This website became in essence a work of art itself and forced me to develop new skills and self confidence as a direct result I found the need to expand my personal understanding of the self help and improvement, marketing and business as a whole.

~ by mjoart on March 21, 2009.

Leave a comment