Reaching for the stars

One night when I was a kid my dad came out and found me and my twin brother jumping up and down on the patio and laughing like idiots “what are you doing he demanded” my brother replied with all the seriousness he could muster “trying to catch the stars but it would help if we were taller” my dad asked smiling “have you caught any” “OH YES” we replied “Lots, all you have to do is reach out”.

But let me be serious for a moment reaching for the stars is that easy all you have to do is make a decision to do something. When J F K made the  Decision to put a man on the moon no one even knew what to expect they did not even know if it could be done they just got on and did it, learning as they went and to show how little they did know they even disinfected the spacecraft on landing and put the astronauts into quarantine because of the belief that bacteria could exist in space, today we know different.

Success is achieving your goals its not in its self important to know if  it is possible, it is just a question of taking action and doing something about it as you will find a way. You just have to keep at it, learn from your failures and apply the lessons learnt.  Once you start to do this the faster you will move.

~ by mjoart on March 6, 2009.

Leave a comment